More bookmarks

September 30, 2006 at 4:28 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Books | 3 Comments


It’s the end of my crocheting week/month.

The flower is finished last morning. The pattern is from a Chinese book “Special Collection of Crochet Patterns (钩针花样专辑)” ISBN7532356221. Its asymmetrical petals catch my eye at the moment I saw it. Such designs are rare. Most classic crochet laces are quite symmetrical and balanced, making this flower so special that I have to try it.

After the flower, I figured out it’s too “lonely” and I need some leaves too! Four-leaf clover is the first thing coming to my mind. Since a clover can be consider as a combination of 4 hearts, it should not be too hard to make. Just a few minutes later, it’s no longer as easy as I expected. As I said before, I dont like cutting during crocheting. It’s easy to make 4 hearts seperately, but it might be a little tricky to get all 4 hearts in a row. It took me almost almost one hour to find the solution. Although I think I can still improve this pattern a little, I would save it for another day.😛

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 好漂亮的书签!

  2. I love all three bookmarks, and was kind of wondering if you would mind sharing your four leaf clover pattern I love it. If not, it is lovely to just admire it.

    From ccat:
    Thanks. I’ll see if I can reconstruct the pattern.🙂

  3. […] of things and have started feeling guilty for many people…….:-( I promised Ashley of my clover bookmark pattern a while ago, but I didn’t manage to do it in the last few weeks. Since my program is […]


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

