Clover Bookmark Revisited

April 5, 2007 at 3:01 pm | Posted in Craft - How-to's | 3 Comments

I was too busy for a lot of things and have started feeling guilty for many people…….:-( I promised Ashley of my clover bookmark pattern a while ago, but I didn’t manage to do it in the last few weeks. Since my program is still running hard to get some results, I think I can spare some time to draw a mini diagram. And, here we are.

In the diagram, there is only 1/4 of the clover, which is a heart-shape. There are totally 5 rounds in this pattern. The first round will be 12dc(i.e.3ch+11dc) in a circle. And the second round is inc on every stitch, thus 24 dc. The last three rounds are a little tricky. I’ve marked the order of stitches with green, red and blue lines respectively.

R1: ch3, dc in the 3 ch from hook, dc another 10 times
R2: (2dc in 1 x 12) =24 dc
R3: (sl st x2, ch 3, 2dc in 1 x2, ch 3, sl st x2) 4 times
R4: (sl st, ch 3, sc, ch 3, 2dc in 1 x4, ch 3, sc, ch3, sl st) 4 times
R5: (ch 3, sc, ch 3, sc, ch 1, hdc, dc, tr x2, dc, sc x2, dc, tr x2, dc, hdc, ch 1, sc, ch3, sc, ch3) 4times
R6: ch 30 to make the fringe

I hope it is still understandable. 😛

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank you so much, you just made my day. I’ll have to wip one up now 🙂

  2. Cool. I didn’t see it the first time. I attempted to make one, and it looks a bit different – less neat, more frilly – but I like it. Thanks for the pattern 🙂

  3. yay thanks for explaining it :3 I don’t understand those charts….


Leave a comment

  • Blog Stats

    • 743,714 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.