A little cracking

August 31, 2007 at 9:16 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 2 Comments

When I was looking at the stitch guides in Annie’s Attic the other day, a picture of this purple bookmark in the sidebar caught my eyes. It’s an ad for a pattern which is surely not free. It is quite clear the heart is a combination of two typical pineapple patterns, so I give it a try to figure it out the pattern by myself. I think I did it. My version looks more or less the same and I am quite happy with that.

One thing about Annie’s Attic: the contents of the website are changed way too frequently for people like me to retrieve something in the memory. I couldn’t find the product page of this bookmark any more just a few days after I found it.:(

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great work! I’m impressed. There’s no way I could crack a pattern like that!

  2. Hi, it is me again.🙂
    Do you possibly have a pattern made for this one? It is SO beautiful!
    PS: you site is nice and funny🙂
    Sandrine


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

