Gimme some light

July 7, 2009 at 6:59 am | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I am not talking about anything religious or anything entertaining like the song Pocketful of Sunshine although the song is the first thing I would think of when I saw the title myself. It is just that I have been feeling like hiding myself in the shadow of some mysterious material for a long time and I am not sure if I want to run away from it or not. Maybe some light might help. Or more shadow…..



It’s been months since the last time I was working on any craft projects. One way to keep this here alive and more or less “crafty” is to dig up some old projects I didn’t manage to write about. This green paper cuff is one of them. My obsession with this project starts from the minute I saw the Votive Paper Cuff. The only solution is to make my own. It is somehow experimental. Before this one, I had another prototype with several different engraved patterns on each face. Among all these prototype patterns, Mr. Y picked the circular one, which ends up on the green piece. I planned to carve more patterns and make it one set. However, after I finished this one, my crafting mojo flew away. The other cuffs are still missing. People who really know me may understand why I am so reluctant to blog about this. BTW: this cuff works perfectly with the IKEA tealight candle holders.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is really cute! Lot’s of possibilities and it’s a perfect thing for a party with a theme…just make them to match the colors and holes the shapes that match the theme, too!

    • That’s definitely a great idea!

  2. Very Neat! I will try to make one for myself🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

