Big fortune

February 11, 2010 at 1:08 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 1 Comment

This new necklace is not very different form the one I made a while ago. They are actually for the same friend, who is moving to the capital city very soon. She asked for a euro (€) pendant right after I showed her the dollar sign as we are living in Eurozone. I chose orange thread over red ones because the orange bill has the high value than the red one.😛 Considering the previous one as an experimental prototype, I think this one is fairly mature and complete. I also added a few metal parts and a piece of black thread to make this necklace to look more interesting. Hopefully this could bring her some big fortune.

It’s just a little sad she’s moving away. I had two friends who I can talk to about crafts and one of them left this small town last year. It is much harder for me to find a new friend than to fly to Berlin.😛

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It looks great, I think the metal and the black make it look more sophisticated than the last one, although I liked that too.
    I’m sad to hear your friend is moving, it is hard to find people who are excited about crafts. I have friends who like drawing and painting, but crafts and crochet is a whole other story.


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

