Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2009 at 12:38 am | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Books, Craft - People | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I have successfully brought Mr. Y into origami recently. Now, he’s the one folding papers and I am the one sitting in front a computer, surfing internet, playing games and writing blogs. ^_^All I need to do are pointing him to my request on my blog, showing him Robert Lang’s TED talk and supplying him quite a few interesting diagrams/books/video tutorials. I think it would work for any tech geeks.

Meanwhile, I also need to practice a little myself to ensure that I be the origami master in this household. I picked up Jun Maekawa’s “Viva Origami” again and tried out a few more models in it. The reindeer are are among them. I can see myself folding the famous red devil very soon.😛 I also made a little bug for Mr. Y, though I still don’t understand why guys like disgusting things like insects…..I found the diagram in a Russian origami book. It took me a while to find out that the book was a translation of “Origami For The Connoisseur”  and John Montroll design this ground beetle.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

