Money cannot buy

November 5, 2009 at 12:28 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Inspirations | 2 Comments
Tags:

To be honest, money is never an important issue for me. Having a supportive family, I am certain I won’t be starving, even when I was not able to support myself. Although I felt ashamed from time to time for making much less than my college friends, I am usually satisfied as long as I have source to cover my living expense, which is lower the average given my hobby of crafting and recycling.😛

Therefore, it was a little weird for hubby to see me making the dollor sign.  It must remind him of programming rather than money for at least one minute.  I was working on this is the nice piece just because I spotted from Makezine. (Again, people from Makezine have much better tastes than those from Craftzine although they are supposed to be close. ^&^) The dollar sign is indeed an interesting but not so complicated shape for knotting, so I made my own version, a necklace, from the leftover cotton threads from the owl project. Red is always the lucky color for Chinese. I hope it could attract some more money for my friend who has to financially support too many people.:)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is a nice post! I have more than one comments!

    “Although I felt ashamed from time to time for making much less than my college friends…”
    You may also consider the time your “bought” using the money you didn’t earn😛

    “It must remind him of programming rather than money for at least one minute.”
    This is something very natural, right? We’re using EURO🙂

    “I hope it could attract some more money for my friend who has to financially support too many people.:)”
    I won’t disclose the secret🙂

  2. […] at 1:08 pm | In All Finished Crafts | Leave a Comment This new necklace is not very different form the one I made a while ago. They are actually for the same friend, who is moving to the capital city very soon. She asked for […]


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

