I am slowly coming back……

November 5, 2008 at 12:57 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Misc. | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s already November. Mr. Y’s mother has left and my thesis has been submitted, but my crafting mojo hasn’t come back……

The first thing I finished after all the unhappiness/chaos/mess/blahblah is a baking glove for Mr. Y, who showed high interests in baking recently. There are several reasons. First, the price of rice has increased more than 50% in last month. Second, we’ve got an oven in our new place. And, last, someone kept tempting us with her nice cookies and mysterious cakes.  We have bought a few baking pans and quite some flours. Mr. Y realized the need of a glove only when he started making some “edibles”, so I promised to make one for him.

It’s from two pairs of old boxer shorts. I turned 1 and a half shorts into strips. One side of the glove is by crocheting and another side is simply sewn on. I chose crocheting because it is much easier to adjust the size to fit on the hands without wasting any bits of fabrics, even when it is recycled from shorts.

Both sides are usable. Mr. Y likes the smooth side more, but I prefer the raggy side, which looks a little like trash.  I guess, being a trash lady, or a garbage queen as called by an old friend, is the true nature inside me.🙂

I will recover eventually. Please be patient with me.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Glad to see you back!

  2. hi hi,
    welcome back! =))


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

