20+ years old

April 16, 2008 at 10:08 am | Posted in All My Sketches, Misc. | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Thanks to the technologies, we are able to watch TV programs that were on TV over 20 years ago.  Even a show that I didn’t like so much when I was little can remind me of something fun. It’s Hana no Ko Lunlun (花の子ルンルン) what I am talking about.

This anime is way too girly for me. I was really sick of all classmate’s drawings of Lunlun not to mention they kept talking about the language of flowers, which I would never be good at, just like astrology. In this anime, there is one character I like a lot nevertheless. It’s the cute villain: ヤボーキ/Ragweed/泼奇, who used an umbrella for disguising him as someone else and always had problems to hide his big fat tail. I can still imitate his way of talking.🙂 He is not so popular that I found it difficult to find any pictures of him on the internet, so I sketched one from the video I was watching. I found a very cheap palm-size sketchbook (only 0.49€) the other day. Now I can draw whenever I want.:D

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

