Crafting in the new place

September 17, 2007 at 9:22 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Books, Misc. | Leave a comment

When I said it seemed the weather is better here than in SB last Friday,  the professor’s response was “oh, come on, it’s not that different.” And he’s actually right. After many days of wonderful sunshine, it starts raining on our first day of this semester, raining just like it is in SB! It makes it extremely difficult to take a picture inside the room this morning when I was expecting some sunshine.

Although I didn’t bring much crafting material to the new place,  it is also impossible for me not doing any crafts here. A few yarns and the crochet needles are all I’ve brought with me. I started this pair of baby booties after I got internet access on Saturday. Before that, I just couldn’t find any passion to start a new project. I spent most of the time reading.

It’s my first time crocheting baby booties. I don’t have any ideas about the size of a baby’s feet. The booties are almost as long as my palm. I used two plies (but from 1 skein, 1 ply from the outside and 1 from the center😛 ) for this pair to get a better shape. Hopefully this pair can fit some babies. Many of my friends either have given birth or are going to given birth this year. It’s a little hard to decide who should get the first pair of booties I made.😛

Speaking of baby booties, the first book in my mind has to be Zoe Mellow’s  50 Baby Booties to Knit. I wish I had such cute violet and white booties on the cover when I was a little baby. As told by the title, there are 50 projects in this book. Quite a few of them, especially those in the colors I like, are extremely tempting for me. Even the green ones are pretty OK. This book is the third reason I slowly start knitting again (the first two would be Nicky Epstein and Alan Dart).😛

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

