Simple Practice

August 18, 2007 at 7:43 pm | Posted in All My Sketches | 1 Comment

For me, watercolor is still much more difficult than color pencil. I am trying to get familiar with my paints by using them all.😛

It is not as simple as I expected or as it seems to be. I’ve paint a few chains like this, and this one is the only one that looks not too messy. There are always something I am not satisfied every time, such as the size of the dots, the strength of the color and the shape of the curve, etc. This one is still not OK yet. The sequence is too regular. It should be better if they are distributed more randomly. Such practices are easy and fun. Nice patterns can be made out of such simple shapes.

I also painted my own version of the cat. The touch is pretty naive, but I had a good time doing that.😀

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Is there anything you cannot do? Even the dots look good and the sleepy big cat is too cute!


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

