Blooming

July 30, 2007 at 8:41 pm | Posted in All My Sketches | Leave a comment

It’s the end of July, but the highest temperature today is lower than 20 degree. The weather is so comfortable for sleeping, but I woke up even earlier than usual……weird weather and weird me….

It was chilly this morning. Breakfast and lunch are ready. Not feeling like surfing internet, I can hardly find something else interesting to do before Mr. Y gets up. After taking apart an empty bottle thoroughly, I decided to open my sketchbook to make use of the last page.

It’s a branch of swamp rose mallow (some American cousin of Chinese Hibiscus 木槿 I guess) from Dover’s American Wild Flowers. I cannot yet work comfortably with watercolor, but it’s not too bad to do such a quick painting before breakfast. It was almost 1 year ago that I looked into this coloring book last time. 1 year is probably the average length of the  cycle of my hobbies.

hmm…what would be the next thing?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

