Cheer up

June 14, 2007 at 1:54 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - How-to's, Craft - Websites, Misc. | 1 Comment

I am a boring person. There is only one way that I can cheer myself up: crafting. When I am depressed, it is very frequent that I will recall some tutorials or patterns that I want to try before. Well, when I am happy, I can only think of my own ideas. It is joyful to appreciate others’ great design. When the project is finished, the depression has usually been gone.

There is a test-exam coming next week. I was trying go over the materials from the first lecture which happened when I was in Edinburgh. And, I found the slides are really not made for reading. Information was scattered here and there without any clear connections. I was so mad at myself that I couldn’t even go through those slides after 3 days. That’s how I started to fold some small pieces of paper to make the orange Kusudama ball following Puupuu‘s instructuions.

After I finish the ball and felt much better, I tried to go back to those algorithms. It turned out it took me no more than two hours to understand all the algorithms by reading Wikipedia and some other online materials. Although I didn’t even attended this lecturer’s class, he has definitely given me the most terrible learning experience in this school. &)*=#@+)*$@$&_+^)@&~$^!!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah… sigh.

    But you’re not a boring person, no worries🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

