Smile like the sunshine

May 21, 2007 at 3:29 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 3 Comments

This little pincushion has been finished for a while, but it took me a while to take some pictures and to write something about it.

Will you smile when you see this? I always unconsciously smile while I look at this smiling face.

Above all, the cat’s face was positioned asymmetrically on purpose. It was inspired by a cat pattern on a button I saw somewhere.  I think it make the cat look cuter/fatter.🙂

The piece of muslin I used was among the fabric scraps sent by my ex-roommates last year. The bottom of this pincushion used to be a lid of a yogurt bottle. I like the orange so much that I must make something out of it. A pincushion is certainly the easiest choice. To me, orange is the color of the sun. So, orange plus shining smiles equals…….nie, nie, nie…..there is nothing to do with the stupid Teletubbies…….

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How can you stick a pin in it? he is so cute and innocent,:)

    From cc:
    So far, it’s still unharmed……>_

  2. 好温暖啊。哈哈。
    要是有对耳朵。。。是不是画蛇添足。。。?:mrgreen:

  3. It’s lovely!


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

