Nananana….

March 16, 2007 at 2:53 pm | Posted in Craft - Books, Craft - People, Craft - Websites | Leave a comment

Helene’s new Nina book reminds me of another book just published recently: “手作り人形 una-na” (ISBN:978-4-8347-5621-0) by mimiwn. I assumed “Una-na” as the name/brand of the dolls. The Una-na site is another Japanese blog in which you can find many French words/sentences.😀

Not only have the names something (“na“) in common, but also the ideas behinds them are quite similar: the highlights of the dolls are their clothes and accessories instead of the shapes. To be honest, if I were asked to make, say, more than 5 dolls from the same pattern, I must get frustrated. My limit may be only 2.

I am not so interested in dressing the same doll either.One of the reason may be I’ve never had a doll for me to dress when I was a kid. Even if I did have a doll, I might have taken it apart soon after I get as what I did to our old clock. It took me quite a while to accept that my niece was changing the clothes and the hairdos of the dolls I made for her all the time. If I took some pictures at that moment, I may make myself a Nina book.😀

In any case, it’s so quite different from “my way”. I’ve thinking of some new furnitures for Chubbey, but I never thought of new outfits.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

