Magic Hour

March 15, 2007 at 11:17 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 1 Comment

Chubbey's reading

“Oh, magic hour, when a child first knows she can read printed words!”

— A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, 1943

Having dealt with perl codes for the whole day, my head has been set into a stupid regexp modes, namely having problem talking or think in a human way. At 4PM, I suddenly realized that I must make a book for Chubbey TODAY. A book of her size, I mean. Thus, the material-search started immediately. It was such a rush job that I had plenty of time to pose Chubbey before sunset/Hubby come home.😀

As I dunno why I want to make it today, I can’t explain why I bind the book with threads either. Long-stitch binding might be the only thing in my mind at the moment. Who knows…..The bookcover was cardboard from cereal box covered with craft paper. The picture on the cover was a book ad cut from a flyer. (Flyers are great for crafts. :-D). The pages are also from flyers……unreadable though. :-DNext time, I should make something readable.🙂

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That cat is so cute! And the book is wonderful. I don’t remember of course starting to read, but my daughter is beginning to decipher words and we’re experiencing the wonder of it!


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

