Slow down

March 11, 2007 at 1:19 pm | Posted in All My WIP, Craft - How-to's | 2 Comments

Spring is just around the corner, but I am still working slowly on my knitting project: a pair of wrist warmers.😛 The stitches must look clumsy for knitting experts. I am a slow knitter. Although such a wrist warmer is probably the simplest knitting project, it took me the whole day to finish only one. Mr. Y kept saying “you knit really slowly” while I was working on it. Anyhow, I hope it could be a good start so that I can start some joyful knitting projects later on. I still have Nicky Epstein’s books in my list. 🙂

And the pattern of the wrist warmers is from Knitty.com. It’s as simple as a pipe + a butto-hole at a suitable position.  Great for beginners like me!🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The stitches look good to me! I’m very slow as well. I have tried the method in the video that we were talking about the other day, but I can’t do it fast yet!

  2. I tried that continental method on my second wrist warmer also. The stitches were too loose, so I switched back to my old way.😛


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

