How I appreciated!

February 24, 2007 at 7:57 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - People | 2 Comments

I just received some postcards from a friend. At the end of last year, I got two e-cards, one of which is from Dawn. She was the first one asking about my new blog address. The card was a little surpised. I didn’t reply, but I have to say I really appreciated your visits and comments. I meant all of you, both old friends and new friends that I can hardly list.

There are three critters in the card, and the cat immediately gave me an softie idea. It should be the best way to show my appreciation to carry out the idea. It’s surely my first serious post-exam craft project.🙂

I don’t have any pink fabrics similar to the cat on the card, therefore I decided to use my favorite felt. It’s sewn and stuffed, not needle-felted.🙂 Basicly, I adapt the big eyes and big nose I like the most. I also make my cat look happier. It’s almost in the same size as the panda. “Oh, a big head again…” was what Mr Y said when he saw the cat.😀

Thanks again for the inspiration, Dawn!🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s really beautiful, and it really is the best way to show your apreciation. I love it.

  2. […] YenYen from Handigift for telling me the name of the cartoon cat that inspired me of my purple cat before. The name is Hoops, and the green rabbit-like one is Yoyo. What a noicy […]


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

