Unbearable Cuteness

February 19, 2007 at 11:12 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Blogs, Craft - Misc, Craft - Websites | Leave a comment

Finland may be the top country in my travel plan because Moomins are from there. My old paper mache hippo I made years ago had something in common with moomins. That’s why Rioky’s livejournal got my attention immediately. Her felted moomin characters are way too cute. I also found out my favorite needle felted cat which I saw somewhere else was from her too. In addition, she felted totoro TOO! I am so looking forward to her new works. As usual, I wish I could read Russian when I found such gorgerous stuffs.

Another cute thing I have share is the “A Teddy Bear a day” project from Cindy Hains. I’ve came up with a lot of stories when I was going through all the teddy photographes. My favorite one for the moment is Learn English, as I am also feeling a little desperate for study (exams) right now. I am a little hestitated whether it’s allowed for personal use. I am using the one in “Taylor’s newpaper” as my desktop wallpaper.

And, here is a mosaic picture of the lamb purse I made for J before, one of my most satisfied craft projects ever. It’s a small metal-clasp purse with a key ring on the lamb’s tail. Its “furs” are handmade white pompons. Its ear, head and limbs are from black felt. The body is made from muslin and cotton.

I can’t wait for the exams to be finished so as to start something NEW!😦

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

