My Misio

February 4, 2007 at 9:14 pm | Posted in Craft - Inspirations, Craft - People, Craft - Websites | 1 Comment

I accidently found a set of interesting pictures of this cute crocheted cat last night. Her name is “Misio” from Australia. She is so sweet that I have to share the website with every visitor to my blog.

Being a professional designer, Misio’s mom, Madoka Muto introduced Misio in a very special way. By “special”, I meant not only the website and the pictures but also the package and the heart-warming caring instructions. According to the little instruction booklet, Misio is a cat, neither a hippo nor a bear (even though her name is “little bear” in Polish). This page gave me a laugh.

I like Misio’s picture diary very much too. The diary consists of only pictures, however it is much more than that. Each of her pictures tells a story. She actually “acts” like a human-being. It also reminds me when a friend and I tried to write some fairytales together based on a teddybear calendar about 5 years ago. I used to take my little bear to Italian last year, but the pictures cannot tell too much about what happened. Maybe I also should make something that can pose more flexibly next time. Longer limbs with wires inside may help, like Amineko.

In addition to Misio, I also found some crochet products from a Chinese toy company somehow inspiring. Despite some designs are not original, combining crocheted animals with clasp purses seems new to me.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Have good content on the blog, I congratulate you. I will keep coming occasionally to view updates, since I see that the post is old. kisses


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

