The last flower in year 2006

December 31, 2006 at 8:36 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Misc. | 1 Comment

monster with a flowerThe 5-petal flower is my last craft in 2006. Hubby said it could be a nice pin, so I gave it to the little monster. This year may be the happiest year in my life so far. I have got to know so many new friends in the new country. I wish my 2007 is even better. 🙂gifts 2006

I also got some nice gifts before 2007. Now I have some nice new voilet-white yarn. In addition, I got a nice BOX of chocolates. I’m definitely going to keep the box as the Chinese idiom “buying the wood-box returning the pearls inside (买牍还珠)”.

Happy New Year, everyone!

BTW: We went to a Chinese restaurant yesterday and it is much worse than I expect. How I miss Canada……..

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Birthday! Actually, since you didn’t post on the 30th, this is a day late (and then some). Still, now that we have fast internet at home, I can browse around, soak up all that I missed.
    And again:

    Sun Yat Fai Lok!
    Qu ni sheng er kuai le!
    生日快樂

    Thanks! :-)))


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

