Experiment of Ex Libris

December 19, 2006 at 11:15 am | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - Inspirations, Craft - Misc | Leave a comment

bookplate stamp 002

bookplate stamp,
originally uploaded by ccyytt.

The last week before Xmas probably means homework free week. We’ve got less and less people in the classes. Some people may have left the country for home. And I have more time for crafting now.😀
An exercise book (schulheft) is one of my must-have’s in some classes so that I can find something interesting to do in case the class is not interesting. I prefer A5 exercise book with grids to A4/letter-size sketchbooks. The grids make me more comfortable. That may be a sign that I can’t never be an artist.
When the teacher of QA lectures started talking about no conceptional ideas but piles of statistical data, I pulled out my little exercise book again.😛 Since I had very good rests during last weekend, my brain is working amazingly to get me some nice ideas. One of them is carried out immediately after I came home last night. It’s my first carved bookplate, which is inspired by Lisa Sue’s nice bookplate stamp last year.

I used the large half of eraser left from my stamp project back in August. The eraser came with a lovely paper cover, which is just the right size to protect my new bookplate stamp.🙂
Since this bookplate implies “from the library of TC”, I tried to stamp on Hubby’s thigh with this stamp last night. He complained about the color, which looks like some other stamps……🙂
As for the Xmas party many people concerned, it was very fun. It was amazing that Noam’s Cabin can hold so many people. Well, it would be even more fun if I can go home with the lovely lovely paw slippers from Pierre.:-( I got a DVD of a German film in the gift exchange. Unfortunately, we don’t have a DVD player. Michael is so kind to exchange his nice beatles calendar with me. It’s hanged in our living room right now. Thanks, Michale.😉

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

