Origami cranes

December 13, 2006 at 1:50 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Misc. | Leave a comment

crane-couples

crane-couples,
originally uploaded by ccyytt.

The lecturer of the class on this morning was not the one I expected according to the class schedule. Although he lecturer is nice, he is just not good at teaching. *Fortunately*, the topic of this lecture was not so complicated that I could manage to follow almost half of the class. As soon as the lecture came into FSA, I started to feel tired/bored. The sad thing is I got nothing to play with and I got no extra paper to read at the moment. What I had was some sketchpaper, which allowed me to do some origami.

Well, traditional crane is the easiest origami for me. Making a single crane is sort of boring as I can make one blindly in less than 5 min. So I decided to make two cranes with one piece of paper (cutting needed though). I put two heads in opposite directions at the beginning. It looked so sad. They are heading to different directions and not supposed to see each other when they are so close. So I changed it back to “normal”. “They” should be happy about it.

I was also making 4 attached-together cranes after these two. The class was over before I could finish. I’ll keep it for the next time.😛

Sorry for the bad quality of the picture. I took the shot with my cellphone when it is overcasting outside.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

