Pastry vs. Paper

November 14, 2006 at 12:24 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts, Craft - How-to's, Food | Leave a comment

jam pastries

The package of pastry has been in my fridge since we held a party at our appartment almost 1 month ago. It was quite hard for me to bake more palmiers in past few weeks. The expiration date is the end of this week, which forced me to consume the pastry ASAP. I made some easier jam pastries, which are much larger than my palmiers. And the folding is more tricky and funnier than that of palmier.

The folding also reminds me of a snowflake I’ve planned to make for a while. The snowflake really has something in common with the jam pastries I made last night. LizMarie is so kind to provide a nice tutorial of making a paper snowflake ornament. And I am so lucky to get a flyer printed on a piece of blue paper last weekend. In other words, I have everything (but time) needed for the project. As hubby pushed me to submit my assignment 10+ hours before the deadline, I am staring at my assignment until the last min. That’s why I have a few hours free before the class this afternoon. It turns out the snowflake only took me no more than 15 min! I should be able to make more before Xmas, I guess.🙂

snowflake

BTW: I use glue stick instead of tapes and staples in the tutorial.🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

