Boo…..

October 15, 2006 at 8:46 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 1 Comment


Last week was a busy week, then this week is definitely a crazy week……Our department offered a 5-day prep-course for new students, which is quite tight for people who has no background at all: me. -.-

No matter how crazy it is, crafting has been part of my life. The amigurumi ghost was made last week for Halloween. It is quite tiny (4cm high). I used a 2mm crochet hook and #10 cotton thread. I thought I may be able to produce a little larger

The two little eyes are lovely black beads I got from cornflakegirl. Thanks! This tiny boo ghost is inspired from a pattern I didn’t manage to save it! I am not quite satisfied with its neck. Maybe it is just an experiment, if I make another one later. Probably I won’t….:P

The pattern (it’s NOT standard pattern):
Body (from the bottom):
Loop START->
(1)6sc(2)12sc(3)18sc(4)24sc(5)30sc
(6-15)24sc(16-19)18sc(20-21)12sc(22)6sc
->END
Arm X 2:
Loop START->
(1-6)6sc
->END

Quite simple, right?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. he must be really tiny,even those seed beads look big and cute on him,:P


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

