Beautiful

September 26, 2006 at 6:09 pm | Posted in All Finished Crafts | 5 Comments

The sun shines again this afternoon after 3/4 days of gloomy rain. It’s so nice idling in our living room in the sunshine. I guess I’m still in a pleased mood for crocheting after I finished my largest crochet project ever (don’t laugh at me for the size…it’s really the largest among all crochet project I’ve finished). Now there is a new member joining the shelf group: a creamy butterfly.



I found this butterfly with another two back in June. I dunno how to view large version of pictures in yahoo photo albums, but I still saved this picture for reference, as I think this butterfly is the most beautiful crocheted butterfly I’ve ever seen. I believed I would crack it some day despite dreamy diagrams. The previous butterflies were sort of experiments for my real target.

I was surprised that this butterfly is much bigger than the other two I’ve made. It’s almost 12cm long. My right thumb and my eyes are a little exhausted due to overwhelming single stitches. I nearly gave up counting those tiny stitches from both the diagram and my piece. It was killing me! Fortunately, I managed to finish it before the sun disappeared (our windows face the west :-D). The result is not so bad. even it doesn’t looks exactly like the original, it’s still the most beautiful in my thinking.

I put the new butterfly together with Lilac, Miranda and the little butterfly. Are they like a family? 🙂

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ^_*, this butterfly looks so lacy & delicate, great job on cracking the pattern:)

  2. wow, very pretty butterfly! I can’t even begin to imagine how to make it. Any hints?🙂

    • that was a pattern I found online.🙂

      • Do you have a link to share to the pattern? been thinking about the butterfly!🙂

  3. […] camera and came up with this. It’s slowly becoming a butterfly kingdom and came across this wonderful butterfly which I wish I knew how to do. March 1st, 2010 | Category: […]


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

