Mending

August 22, 2006 at 5:46 pm | Posted in Craft - Misc | 3 Comments


Can anybody figure out what the little piece is? It’s made from scrap yarns.🙂


First, I’m not crafting on purpose. When doing laundry, I found a big hole in hubby’s sock. The pair is still pretty new, hence I think I should do some mending. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find the right fabrics to patch. Moreover, cotton patches usually make the socks uncomfortable.

Eventually I decided to make a patch by myself. ^^ There are some black leftover yarns which was used for Jenny‘s hairs. The color fits the sock very well. I crocheted a small square and the output is not soft enough. That’s why I choose to weave at last. I’m sure if it is weaving or not. I actually applied some techniques in Chinese knotting.

Anyway, I am satisfied with the result. And, E, too. ^^

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 看第一张图还以为是娃娃衣,hehe,补得不错啊,我有五六双袜子放了好几个月都没有补,有做手工的时间,没时间补东西,:P

  2. Mmm, why didn’t you just darn the sock??? http://www.hjsstudio.com/darn.html

  3. thank you so much for the wonderful link🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

