Sewing jars all around

July 25, 2006 at 4:55 pm | Posted in Craft - Inspirations, Craft - Misc | 3 Comments

I haven’t written anything in English for quite a while. It’s a little difficult to make up my mind to start another blog, especially an English one. At least it is a new challenge. Please forgive me for tons of mistakes you may find in my blog….^^

Let’s start with something really popular recently.

So far as I know, at least 3 persons from flickr have made such a sewing jar(1.2.3.). The jar can be any shapes, and it holds various sewing supplies. Particularly, the lid is transformed into a big pin-cushion, which is very practical. The tutorial for this “sewing jar” is available in flickr.

I was surprised when I found out such sewing jars are shown on Tiara‘s homepage, a famous and popular Japanese “zakka” brand. Those jars are almost the same as the ones in the magazine, except for the cross-stitch monograms on the lid. (Tiara is full of zakka inspirations. Their linen collections are really adorable. There is also a blog for this brand. Check out their 2006 autumn collection, and you may be able to sense some zakka trends in Japan)

I almost kept every glass jar since I moved here. But none of them is “Mason jar” with 2-pieces metal lid. Should I also start looking for one?😛


Honestly, I’m still satisfied with my current sewing kit, which was a box for ice cream. It holds almost everything I need for sewing. I’m not that organized. I just have to be, coz my “territory” is not big enough for me to spread my tools. -.-

See how small my “craft corner” is? >_

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You go girl! My junks,craft supplies & unfinished projects have officially invaded every corner of my house.😦
    哈哈,第一个留言,踩啊踩

  2. hmm,想起来装花生腰果之类的planters的玻璃瓶,那个瓶盖是两片的

  3. congratulations with this new blog>)–>


Leave a Reply

  • Creative Commons

  • Crafty

  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

